Waiting is AGONY!!! – or – Hazel’s Honey Wax

I hate to wait. When I want something I want it and I want it now. My instant gratification setting is on high and has been my whole life. So WHY did I check email to see if the shop set my daughter picked out had been sent??? If I hadn’t checked I wouldn’t know. BUT ITS HERE!!! The adorable shop set we chose from Simply Graphic Design has arrived. I totally want to upload the graphics and set up shop. However I am supposed to be doing this WITH my daughter, and she’s at school till mid afternoon. DRAT. I’m seriously considering picking her up early, lol.

In the meantime, while I wait for the end-of-school bell to ring, I’m excited to share we’ve decided on a name: Hazel’s Honey Wax! Deciding on a name was far easier than I’d anticipated. We ran through a few options and this was the one she liked the most, and it was my favorite, too. We don’t normally come together on decisions this easily! After choosing our name and registering it on Etsy, we perused the thousands of pre-made Etsy shop sets in search of the perfect bee themed outfit for her shop front. Simply Graphic Design had the winning option and we bought it a couple of days ago. Its arrived, as I said, and I can’t wait to put it to work. She did an amazing job, was prompt and very helpful. I would strongly recommend her to anyone in search of a shop set! Of course a shop set is only as good as its product, so we need to get cracking. We made some attempts at cutting out shapes in the wax by hand. Its a LOT harder than you might think! Between Ebay, Amazon and Google we found our solution: fondant cookie cutters. They’re small shapes, perfectly sized for candles, and make a perfect cut every time. Ebay had a small set of stars and butterflies that was very reasonably priced, and we’re anxiously awaiting delivery. Today I also found a woman cleaning out her fondant cutter collection on Craigslist. 🙂 I should be meeting her later this week.

Until next time!

Click here to enter to win a Valentine Heart Felt Garland!

Leave a Reply

