Minding My OWN Business

I have been having so much fun playing with my kids, making candles and working on my daughter’s etsy shop I haven’t been getting much work done with my own business! So today I am going to Mind My OWN Business, and get to work on some super cute felt crowns. Now these haven’t been stitched up yet, but I wanted to give you a sense of my direction.

Pink and Red Hearts Felt Crown Available at Woo Who on Etsy

Of course a lovely Valentine’s themed crown with beautiful red and pink hearts secured with buttons.

Purple Flowers, Yellow Centers, Lime Green Butterfly available at Woo Who on Etsy

A spring time crown with beautiful purple flowers and lime green butterflies.

Red and Gold Hearts and Stars Super Hero Crown available at Woo Who on Etsy

This one celebrates the power of love! Red and gold together on a cream background – striking!

Pink and Red Flowerettes Felt Crown available at Woo Who on Etsy

This crown with the pink and red flowers was intense! I hand tied a faux pearl into the center of each flower. I tied them each individually so in the event one came off they wouldn’t all come off! But this meant hand tying twenty something flowers. Its lovely, truly, but I’m going to have to come up with a more time conserving option for my shop!

Since taking these pictures I’ve managed to sew everything down and stitch the crown itself – each crown has a lovely accent thread around the edge – pink, of course, for the hearts crown, lime green thread for the purple flower spring crown, and gold stitching on the Power of Love crown.

Have any thoughts on my crowns? Think they need a little something? I’d love to hear your opinions!

Soon to follow, coordinating star wands!

Don’t forget to enter to win a heart felt garland made by yours truly!

Leave a Reply

